Symbaloo – Start Simple – Web Desktop

I just ran across this site, Symbaloo, which is your personal desktop on the web. When you enter the site, you will see a black background with little 80×80 full or empty boxes. In each box you can add, delete, or eve move around your favorite sites. Each box will contain a small picture of your favorite site once you add it. I recommend registering because then you can take your bookmarks on the go and access your links from anywhere. When you click on one of the boxes with the site you want then in the center of the desktop there will be a small search section from that site. Also, The team of Symbaloo promises to keep the site free from banners, which is great. I love this site, so simple and productive.

Another plus is that if you are a webmaster then you can simple fill out a form to add your site to Symbaloo (make sure you have a picture or avatar of your site). Once you have sent that to the Symbaloo team, you have another feature to add the Symbaloo widget to your site so your readers, fans, and visitors can easily add you to their Symbaloo web desktop.

Not only that you get to add the sites you want at a click of a button, but Symbaloo also has a News Desktop and a RSS Desktop. They even give you the chance to add your own desktop if you ran out of room. You can add all your bookmarks or rss feeds no matter how many of them you have.

Here is the tour video for Symbaloo:

Symbaloo

2 comments so far

  1. funnyyoutubecommentss on

    Download youtube videos instantly for free, not installation required.

    http://www.youtubeVideosC.com

    Check out thousands of funny youtube comments at

    http://www.youtubeOwned.com

  2. Elizabeth Patrick on

    I never believed in Bitcoin Retrieval because people around me told me it’s not possible. Sometimes last year I fell for a binary option scam which promised me a higher return and I lost close to $90,000 worth of bitcoins, I felt so sad and devastated at the same time and i lost all hope. Few months ago I read a lot of reviewed on bitcoin site how digital currency had helped them recover their stolen bitcoin as regards a recovery expert and genius so I contacted him via his Email (davidryer69@gmail.com), He’s a good trader as well. He still invest for clients to make huge guarantee return profits for clients in 14days, So i explained my ordeal how I was scammed and he promised to help me get all my bitcoin back and to my greatest surprise I got all bitcoins recovered within 48 hours. Contact him with the Email above.


Leave a comment